Telangana Region Lies On The Deccan Plateau. It Is Very Rich In The Case Of Heritage Sites, Historical Monuments And Beautiful Temples. There Are Numbers Of Famous Temples In Telangana Attracting Pilgrims From All Over The World. Located On The Bank Of Godavari, Telangana Having A Common Capital Hyderabad Serves Immense Peace And Comfort To The People Coming All Over The World To Find The Shelter In The Home Of God. Here Is The List Of Most Famous Temples Of Telangana...

Most Famous 20 Temples Of Telangana

  1. Thousand Pillar Temple, Hanamkonda, Telangana- Thousand Pillar Temple Is Located In Haamkonda Of Warangal City. Temple Is Dedicated To Lord Shiva, Lord Vishnu And Lord Surya.
  2. Ramappa Temple, Palampet, Telangana- Ramappa Temple Is Dedicated To Hindu Deity Lord Shiva, Located 77 Km From Warangal In Jayashankar Bhupalpally District. It Is Said That Lord Rama Worshiped Lord Shiva Here. Shivalinga As Ramalingswara Stands On 6 Ft High Star Shaped Platform.
  3. Sri Raja Rajeshwara Swamy Temple, Vemulawada- Another Famous Shiva Temple Of Telangana, Sri Raja Rajeshwara Temple Is Located In Vemulavada. Along With The Main Idol Of Deity Sri Raja Rajeshwara Popular As Rajanna, Idols Of Sri Raja Rajeswari Devi And Sri Laxmi Sahitha Siddi Vinayaka Are Also Present.
  4. Bhadrakali Temple, Warangal- Bhadrakali Temple Is One Of The Oldest Temples For Goddess Bhadrakali, Situated On A Hilltop Between The Two Cities Of Hanamkonda And Warangal.
  5. Sanghi Temple, Hyderabad- Sanghi Temple Is Located 35 KMs From Hyderabad In Sanghi Nagar, Dedicated To Lord Anjaneya (Lord Hanuman)
  6. Sri Sita Ramachandra Swamy Devasthanam, Bhadrachalam, Telangana- Sri Sita Ramachandra Swamy Devasthanam Is The Most Famous Temple Of Lord Rama, Is Situated At The Bank Of Godavari River In Bhadrachalam, Telangana.
  7. Sri Gnana Saraswathi Devasthanam, Basar- Gnana Saraswati Temple Is A Hindu Temple Of Goddess Saraswati Located On The Banks Of Godavari River At Basar, Telangana, India. It Is One Of The Two Famous Saraswati Temples In India, The Other Being In Jammu & Kashmir. Saraswati Is The Hindu Goddess Of Knowledge And Learning.
  8. Birla Mandir, Hyderabad- Birla Mandir Is A Hindu Temple, Built On A Hillock Called Naubath Pahad. Birla Temple Is Dedicated To Lord Venkateswara, Padmavati, Andal, Radha Krishna, Saraswati, Shiva, Vishnu, Rama, Vithoba And Other Hindu Deities.
  9. Yadagirigutta Temple, Yadagirigutta- Lakshmi Narasimha Temple Also Known As Yadadri And Yadagirigutta, Is A Popular Hindu Temple Situated On A Hillock In Yadagirigutta Of Yadadri Bhuvanagiri District Of Telangana. The Temple Is An Abode Of Narasimha, An Incarnation Of Lord Vishnu.
  10. Shri Jagannath Temple, Hyderabad- Jagannath Temple Of Hyderabad Is Located At The Heart Of The City, In Banjara Hills. Temple Is Replica Of The Original Puri's Jagannath Temple.
  11. Kaleshwara Mukteswara Swamy Temple, Kaleshwaram- Kaleshwara Mukteswara Swamy Temple Is Dedicated To Lord Shiva. This Temple Is Famous For Two Lingas On A Single Pedestal. These Linga Are Named As Lord Shiva And Lord Yama.
  12. Laxmi Narasimha Swamy Temple Dharmapuri, Karimnagar, Telangana- Laxmi Narayan Swami Is One Of The Temple Of Telangana Located On The Southern Bank Of Godavari River In Karimnagar District. This Temple Is Dedicated To Lord Narasimha.
  13. Sri Anjaneya Swamy Temple, Kondagattu- Anjaneya Swamy Temple Of Kondagattu Is Dedicated To Lord Anjaneya (Lord Hanuman). Besides The Main Idol Of Anjaneya, The Temple Also Has The Idols Of Lord Venkateswara, Goddess Laxmi And Goddess Alwaarula. 
  14. Edupayala Vana Durga Bhavani Temple, Machavaram, Telangana- Edupayala Vana Durga Bhavani Temple Is Located In Machavaram Of Telangana, Is Dedicated To Goddess Durga. This Temple Is One Of The Famous And Powerful Temple Of Telangana.
  15. Saleshwaram Lingayya Swamy Temple, Mallapur- Saleshwaram Temple Is A Lingamaiah Temple (Shiva Temple) Located Inside A Cave In Nallamala Forest Near Shrisailam.The Temple Is Dedicated To Lord Shiva.
  16. Alampur Navabrahma Temple- Alampur Navabrahma Temples Include Nine Temples Dedicated To Shiva On The Bank Of Tungabhadra River. 
  17. Yellamma Temple, Hyderabad- Yellamma Temple Is One Of The Famous Temple Of Hyderabad, Dedicated To Yellamma A Incarnation Of Kali Maa.
  18. Ramalingeshwara Swamy Temple- Ramalingeswara Swamy Temple, Located In Santharavuru, Prakasam Is A Dedicated To The Deity Ramalingeswara (The Hindu God Shiva) The Temple Has A Bell That Reverberates 108 Times When Struck Once, And That There Are Only Two Such Bells The Other Being At Kashi (Varanasi).
  19. Meenakshi Agasteeshwara Swami Temple, Vadapalli- Meenakshi Agasteeshwara Swami Temple Is Ancient Sacred Temple Dedicated To Lord Shiva And Parvati In Vadapalli.
  20. Narasimha Temple, Nampally Gutta- Nampally Gutta Is An Ancient Historical Site And It Is Said That One Day Lord Shiva Came To Raja Rajanarendra's Dream When He Was A Laper And Told To Build A Temple For Him At The Middle Of Vemulawada.Then Rajarajanarendra Was Constructed This Temple.


Post a Comment